Regina: (306) 757-3197 | Saskatoon: (306) 343-2023 | Toll Free: 1-855-280-7115

The Saskatchewan Safety Council office staff works hard to promote all of our safety messages across the province. Each day they are building strong relationships with a wide variety of organizations to bring training and advocacy to the workplace. In turn, these relationships allow us to fund various community advocacy programs to every corner of the province.

Chief Executive Officer:

Ryan Jacobson

Director of Development:

Robert Weitzel

Executive Coordinator:

Tammy McOuat

Financial Coordinator:

Jane Ottenbreit

Community Relations Coordinator:

Amanda LePine

Content Specialist:

Lavina Wagner

Events Coordinator:

Janice Kosteniuk

Program Coordinator:

Lynn Evans

Program Coordinator:

Neil Painter

Program Coordinator:

Rick Schwartz

Administrative Assistant:

Amanda Buffin

Administrative Assistant:

Afrina Disha


Safety Instructors:

We believe our clients’ safety training should be the highest quality possible which is why the Saskatchewan Safety Council employs some of the most experienced and knowledgeable instructors in the country.  Each instructor is fluent in his or her field of expertise, which means you can be confident you are getting the best value for your investment.

Whether we are completing a safety audit of your organization or refreshing your personal driving skills, when you work with a Saskatchewan Safety Council instructor, you are working with someone who sincerely cares about helping you make it home safe every day.

Luigi Burchi
Lee Carlson
Greg Evans
Tom Hamann
Adrian Mohle
Patrick Vigneron
Steve Wallace

Motorcycle Safety Instructors
Andrew Dolman
Brent Maksymiw
Brian Herman
Carrie Rincker
Dave Kelly
Dwayne Turcotte
Garry Michael
Haley Zora
Jo Keller
John Hewson
Jonathan Goudy
Kerri-Ann Fisher
Bob Vandekamp
Taylor Mountain
Tom Schutzman
Tony Janeczko
Walter Dvorak
Wes Awesome
Willy J. Barraud


  • Twitter
  • Facebook